Previous Client Reviews

  • Created an amazing atmosphere

    Molly B booked for their event • June 2022
    Lee’s piano playing was amazing and added such a great atmosphere to our wedding meal. Would definitely recommend him to anyone else looking to book him.
  • Brilliant playing

    Charlotte B booked for their event • May 2022
    Lee was brilliant both in terms of his playing but also in making sure he could make the day as perfect as possible. He offered to bring a travel piano to play outside for us if there was good weather. It meant we were able to hear and enjoy his playing without being constrained to our venue or the weather in order for us to enjoy his playing. It was a lovely addition to our reception
  • WOW - beautiful addition to our wedding

    Amy K booked for their event • May 2022
    I am so grateful that Lee was available to play at our wedding yesterday. It was a beautiful addition to a magical day. He is extremely talented and played effortlessly and having made a few suggestions beforehand he then continued to play music that was perfect for the venue/day. We had many compliments from our guests. I would highly recommend!
  • The Outstanding Lee Matthews made our day!

    Peter P booked for their event • April 2022
    Lee added so much to our wedding. Flexible and unflappable, Lee played along on the Bourton Hall grand piano then moved to his own instrument for the Wedding Reception. Perfect volume, perfect notes. Jacqui and I would recommend him for any occasion. Thank you so much Lee.
  • What an amazing day! Lee played so beautifully...

    Mary C booked for their event • April 2022
    Lee played at our wedding reception in early April. His beautiful music and lovely manner really helped our guests to feel relaxed on arrival and created such a happy atmosphere. He specially learnt our favourite song for our first dance and when he played it, it was possible the most magical, romantic moment of our lives. I don't know how he did it but Lee made the original song sound even better and it was so graceful and easy to dance to. Lee was professional, friendly, yet discreet and sensitive to what was going. He varied his music and volume according to what was happening. He arrived early and set up his beautiful baby grand in the house, it looked gorgeous. All in all I couldn't recommend Lee highly enough. When getting married, one naturally wants everything to be perfect at one's wedding, so we read the reviews carefully. I suggest you do the same and you will see that all of Lee's are fantastic. We are so glad we chose him and that he was available for our reception. Finally, yes, he has a great smile!
  • Lee just blended into the background playing his wonderful music to my guests

    Natalie C booked for their event • February 2022
    Lee travelled so far to get to our wedding and we are eternally grateful. What a lovely man, and sorry I never had more chance to speak with him. When I heard music playing during a meeting with the events staff in another room, I truly thought it was a record. Amazing, flawless and all of our guests loved the performance. Thank you Lee for making our wedding weekend extra special.
  • Thé icing on the cake fir our wonderful wedding!

    Rachel A booked for their event • February 2022
    Lee was utterly fabulous! We booked our wedding at the last minute and from a great distance as we live in Dubai, and both Nick at Alive and Lee directly were so easy to deal with and accommodating. Wonderful. We agreed our playlist from Lee’s extensive repertoire and he played all the tracks impeccably. Cannot praise him highly enough! Heartfelt thanks
  • Superb professional pianist, meeting all our requests!

    Ben H booked for their event • January 2022
    Lee was an amazing pianist for our wedding, he was flexible and gracious enough to play on both the venue's piano as well as his own portable piano for another room for the ceremony. He fulfilled all our requests for music, including multiple pieces during our ceremony, and was a pleasure to work with and communicate with ahead of the event. I would definitely recommend Lee and use his services again in the future. Thank you for making our wedding extra amazing!
  • A wonderful pianist that made our day!

    Leona P booked for their event • December 2021
    Lee was absolutely amazing. He played wonderfully and adjusted the volume to the rooms he played in. People commented how you could enjoy the music whilst still being able to talk without having to shout over it. He really made our wedding reception and wedding breakfast magical by playing beautiful songs. He was friendly and came and said goodbye to us before leaving. He was faultless and we are so grateful.
  • Fantastic musician which was a great addition to our wedding

    Ella B booked for their event • November 2021
    From start to finish the service has been great. Very easy to book and on the day everything ran perfectly. Lee was fantastic on the day and was a great addition to our wedding. The set up looked very professional too.

Customer Reviews (127)

Performance quality:
Sound quality:
Behaviour:
Communication before and at your event:
Audience engagement:
Value for money:
Excellent
127
Good
0
OK
0
Unsatisfactory
0
Poor
0